Preprophase: The first cell cycle of mitosis – In cell biology, mitosis is part of the cell cycle. Throughout the process of mitosis, four chief stages happen. The stages are prophase, metaphase, anaphase, and telophase. Each stage has their particular meaning.

Mitosis is actually a cell branch accountable for asexual reproduction from different words mend, growth, and maintenance of all multicellular organisms. During mitosis, the nucleus and its contents split into two daughter nuclei and cytokinesis.

Prophase is the primary point of mitosis. Whilst the chromosomes spiral upward, prophase takes responsibility to its chromatin to float into two rod-shaped structures that are called chromosomes. Subsequent to the chromatins condense into chromosomes that the nucleolus evaporates and spindles are also formed. Prophase is popularly referred to as chromatin condensation because there are two identical copies of each chromosome in the cell as a result of the hereditary material which has been duplicated from the interphase. Both duplicates which were created by prophase are called sister chromatids. Centromere that’s just a DNA element that’s on every chromosome keeps the sister chromatids attached.